Whip It Soundtrack Highlights

Since the movie Whip It opens today, here is After The Show‘s overview of Whip It’s soundtrack.

The soundtrack has 21 songs — most tracks are album only, so it makes sense to purchase the entire album on iTunes for $9.99.


1. Pot Kettle Black – Tilly and the Wall

2. Sheena Is a Punk Rocker – The Ramones

3. What’s the Attitude – Cut Chemist, Hymnal

4. Bang on – The Breeders

5. Dead Sound – The Raveonettes

6. Blue Turning Grey – Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

7. Your Arms Around Me – Jens Lekman

8. Learnalilgivinanlovin – Gotye

9. Boys Wanna Be Her – Peaches

10. Jolene – Dolly Parton

11. Caught Up in You – .38 Special

12. Never My Love – Har Mar Superstar feat. Adam Green

13. Black Gloves – Goose

14. Crown of Age – The Ettes

15. High Times – Landon Pigg, Turbo Fruits

16. Unattainable – Little Joy

17. Lollipop [Squeak E. Clean & Desert Eagles Remix] – The Chordettes

18. Doing It Right – The Go! Team

19. Breeze – Apollo Sunshine

20. Know How – Young MC

21. The Road to Austin – The Section Quartet


“Pot Kettle Black” by Tilly and the Wall:

“Dead Sound” by The Raveonettes:

“Your Arms Around Me” by Jens Lekman:

“Jolene” by Dolly Parton:

“Doing It Right” by The Go! Team:


Filed under New Music

3 Responses to Whip It Soundtrack Highlights

  1. Movie looks like some good fun, soundtrack is even better. Loved that they used The Raveonettes – always thought they were very cinematic sounding and should be in more movies. I also really love that they chose “Unattainable” by Little Joy – one of my favorite songs over the past few years and I can’t wait to see how it’s used in the film. The only negative is I usually find Kristen Wiig annoying, but the rest of the cast is great.

  2. Pingback: Little Joy – “Unattainable” « After The Show

  3. chloee

    whip it is a real good film went to see it today absoultly loved it, the actors/actresses was amazing, <3 love it want to see it again, feel good film, and amazing fun to watch,.